Rapid Fire Book Tag!


Hello Book Lovers! I figured why not try a Book Tag for my first blog post. That way you can all get to know me a little better, and I can have some fun 🙂

I am not sure who originally created this book tag, but it has been very popular on BookTube. Hope you enjoy!

E-Book or Physical Book?
Physical books for sure. I love being able to hold the book in my hands and flip the pages. Also, they look great on my bookshelf and who doesn’t like that “new book” smell …..

Paperback or Hardback?
Even though hardbacks are more aesthetically pleasing, I prefer paperbacks. They are much easier to hold in one hand while drinking tea (or wine) with the other.

Online or In-Store Book Shopping?
I love roaming around in bookstores, the atmosphere is so perfect. I love seeing the endless rows of books waiting to be discovered. With that being said, I tend to buy online more often. Places like Amazon and Book Depository have such great deals. I really can’t pass those up! Plus opening the boxes when they arrive is an added bonus.

Trilogies or Series?  
This is a tough one for me. There are so many amazing Trilogies and Series. I really can’t pick!

Heroes or Villains?
I think it all depends on the story. In a lot of books the line between hero and villain is blurred.

A book you want everyone to read?
Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys. This book was so good and well written. Please read it ASAP!

Recommend an underrated book?  
The Tracers series by Laura Griffin. These books are Romantic Suspense/Crime Thrillers.  I never see them mentioned.

The last book you finished?
Passenger by Alexandra Bracken. Loved it!

The Last Book You Bought?
King’s Cage by Victoria Aveyard. I just got it yesterday.

Weirdest Thing You’ve Used as a Bookmark?
A chocolate bar wrapper……hey it happens!

Used Books: Yes or No?
I am going to have to say No. There is noting like a brand new book. The look, the feel , the smell….ahhhhh.

Top Three Favourite Genres?
Fantasy, Adult Fiction and YA Fantasy

Borrow or Buy?
Buy! I love knowing the book is mine and i can re-read it at anytime.

Characters or Plot?
Characters. Both are important for making a book great but if there is good characterization i can get over a plot that is lacking.

Long or Short Books?
Completely depends on the story. Some stories can wrap nice and quickly, whereas others need all those pages. Also, the longer the book the longer i can stay in that world.

Long or Short Chapters?
Short. I always feel like I am flying through the book.

Name The First Three Books You Think Of…
All Harry Potter books. The Stand – Stephen King. Emma – Jane Austen.

Books That Makes You Laugh or Cry?
Cry! I am known to ugly cry in a lot of books.

Our World or Fictional Worlds?
Fictional Worlds. I love getting lost in magical, far away worlds.

Audiobooks: Yes or No?
I haven’t really listened to many.

Do You Ever Judge a Book by its Cover?
Unfortunately, yes.  I know I shouldn’t but sometimes a cover just calls to me. Or in some cases, doesn’t.

Book to Movie or Book to TV Adaptations?
I can’t answer this with a straight forward response. Some movies (like Harry Potter) turned out great, Some (like Twilight) did not. I haven’t really watched many Book to TV adaptations.

A Movie or TV-Show You Preferred to its Book?
The Maze Runner. I had a hard time getting through the book. The movie was much better.

Series or Standalone?
Depends. I love a good series, but sometimes a standalone read is needed.

That’s all! Let me know of anything other Tags I should do 🙂

Leave a Reply

