Would You Rather : Book Edition

Would you rather?

Read only trilogies or stand alones?

I definitely prefer trilogies to stand alones. I always want more of a story and I’m a serial binge reader. I love binge reading series all at once!

Read only female or male authors?

This is a tough question. An author’s gender never plays a role in the books I select. I have favorite books from both male and female authors. If I had to choose, I guess it would be female, only because I have more female authors in my TBR pile.

Shop at Chapters or Amazon?

I’m going to have to go with Amazon. Between the two, I order more books from Amazon and Amazon is cheaper. Besides, 2 day delivery!

All books become movies or TV shows?

I am not sure; both can be hit or miss. I guess with TV shows you can include more from the books then you can with movies. So, TV shows.

Read 5 pages per day or 5 books per week?

Definitely five books per week. How can you stop after 5 pages! That’s just craziness.

Be a professional reviewer or author?

Author, for sure. I love writing and being creative. Being able to publish a book has always been a dream of mine.

Only read your top 20 favorite books over and over or always read new ones that you haven’t read before?

Hmmmm……this is a tough one! I love re-reading books but I also love discovering new favorites.  I will go with always reading new books. That way I can be immersed in new stories and worlds, yet still have the memories of all my favorites.

Be a librarian or book seller?

Book seller. I think having my own little bookstore would be pretty awesome.

Only read only your favorite genre, or every genre except your favorite?

My favorite genre for sure. I cannot live without all my fantasy books!

Only read physical books or eBooks?

Physical books all the way. I do enjoy eBooks, but they are not the same. I would miss that new book smell way to much! And, I cannot display my eBooks on my shelves for the world to see.

Leave a Reply

