Book Review: Waiting For The Beast by T. Hayden

3-out-5-stars

I was sent this book by the author in return for an honest review.  34208134

First off, I was so excited to read this book. I mean angels, witches, Lucifer and the Anti-Christ…..how can you not be excited. Over-all I thought it was good read. I had a hard time getting through the first 30% or so. It was a little slow for me in the beginning, I understand the need for the slow start as it was setting up for the main story, but I feel it was a little dragged out. After we were introduced to teenage Angelica, things got way more interesting for me. The pacing was better, the characters were more intriguing and the story started to come together better. I wasn’t too keen on the romance aspect; it seemed to progress way to fast, as it does in YA books. I just didn’t feel it at this point, maybe it will get better.

I feel this story has the potential to be really great, but overall this book was just “ok” for me. Maybe I was going into it with really high expectations but I wasn’t as excited about it as I was initially. I will definitely read the next book too see where the story goes , hopefully it grows into the potential I can see it having!

Leave a Reply

